The 5 golden rules of the Bivouac!

Bivouac and rental delivery everywhere in France

Who has never dreamed of waking up in the middle of nature in a postcard setting, alone facing a sunrise? Good news, this dream is accessible to all and it has a name: the bivouac. But, so that it does not turn into a nightmare, we offer you the 5 golden rules to respect so that the magic operates up to your expectations! 

Rule n ° 1: Choose the right place to bivouac

Before you embark on the great adventure, find out where you want to set up your bivouac. In France legally, there is no difference between bivouac and wild camping. And the rule is simple: it is allowed to camp wherever it is not forbidden! But beware, in France there are many places subject to restrictions, especially in national parks. So take the trouble to inform yourself well before departure, this will avoid unpleasant surprises.

Study the rules of the area in which you will set up: are fires authorized, distance from roads and paths, times when the tent can be set up, proximity to a refuge ... Be careful not to set up your camp too close to the herds or rivers liable to overflow in the event of strong thunderstorms.

Once all the markers are green for the location of your choice, look at the weather conditions. We can never say it enough, especially in the mountains, the weather can sometimes be capricious. Anticipate all the scenarios well to prepare your equipment accordingly and not be surprised. Which brings us to the second golden rule.

Rule n ° 2: The material, the sinews of war ...

Millet 30L hiking backpack rental Backpack

It will be your real traveling companion. It is thanks to him that you will bring all the necessary equipment to the Bivouac. It will be on your back most of the day. It is therefore essential to choose it well. At Les Petits Montagnards, we have decided to trust the Millet brand once again. We offer high quality bags that will bring you comfort and technicality for your adventures. Depending on your needs, we offer a 30L and a 50L version. 

Attempted

This is another element Rental hiking tent 6 people Marmot LIMESTONE 6Pdetermining ! Its weight and capacity are to be defined according to your objectives. Note that the additional half-place will be appreciated to store your bag and your equipment. It will be necessary to master the art of dosage to choose the best space / practicality compromise. And to support you in this task, we have a whole range of tents specially designed for the practice of Bivouac. You are spoiled for choice!

Sleeping

Two elements make up the bed of a bivouac and one does not without the other! First of all the sleeping bag which must keep warm without weighing too much for transport. For that, we call once again on Millet and their ultralight bags. We also offer models of the Sea to Summit brand.

And you don't have a good night's sleep without a suitable mattress. Simple and practical, our self-inflating mattresses are the ideal product for a successful night!

The accessories

Headlamps, stoves, meals… These are all essential elements for life on the Bivouac. This type of accessory should not be neglected, the absence of which could turn your evening on the camp into a real hassle. 

And as we are nice at Les Petits Montagnards, we offer you ready-made packs!

Rule n ° 3: Do a complete check of your equipment before departure

It may seemer trivial but always check your equipment before departure. Make sure you know how to pitch your tent. Some take the trouble to set it up at their home so as not to have any surprises on D-Day. Night can fall quickly and there is nothing worse than pitching a tent in the dark? Also take the time to check your knowledge of the use of stoves and other lamps. Take a full inventory. It would be a shame to have forgotten a headlamp after dark or your stove at snack time.

Rule n ° 4: Prepare your camp well

You are now equipped like a pro. You have started your journey and the end of the afternoon is just around the corner. It's time to set up camp. Once you have spotted the ideal location, it remains to settle down properly. Here are some tips for successfully completing this step:

  • Plan wide, do not wait until nightfall to settle in
  • Clear the space and clear the ground of stones, branches and other blunt objects before setting up your tent
  • In case of threatening sky or rain, dig a small ditch around the tent
  •  If the regulations allow it, choose an area sheltered from the wind and dig a small hole to accommodate your campfire.
  • Keep in mind that fires have an impact on the landscape, keep yourself to the bare minimum!

Rule # 5: Leave no traces!

This is probably one of the most important points when it comes to bivouacs. No excuses, if you've managed to get your supply all the way here, you can bring it back. Before you depart from the stopping place, do a thorough inspection of the surrounding area to make sure you are leaving no traces. 

Our traces are not limited only to our garbage and waste. You are surrounded by nature, know how to be discreet and blend into the landscape. Avoid disturbing the local fauna and respect the flora!

In conclusion, keep these few rules in mind before setting off on your journey to make the most of the experience! Enjoy !!

Share this post


en_USEN
X

Les 5 règles d’or du Bivouac !

Qui n’a jamais rêvé de se réveiller en pleine nature dans un décor de carte postale, seul face à un lever de soleil ? Bonne nouvelle, ce rêve est accessible à tous et il a un nom : le bivouac. Mais, pour ne pas qu’il se transforme en cauchemar, nous vous proposons les 5 règles d’or à respecter pour que la magie opère à la hauteur de vos attentes ! 

Règle n°1 : Bien choisir son lieu de Bivouac

Avant de vous lancer dans la grande aventure, renseignez vous sur le lieu dans lequel vous souhaitez établir votre bivouac. En France sur le plan légal, il n’y a pas de différence entre le bivouac et le camping sauvage. Et la règle est simple : il est autorisé de camper partout où ça n’est pas interdit ! Mais attention, en France il existe de nombreux lieux soumis à des restrictions, notamment dans les parcs nationaux. Prenez donc la peine de bien vous renseigner avant le départ, cela vous évitera les mauvaises surprises.

Étudiez bien les règles de la zone dans laquelle vous vous établirez : les feux sont-ils autorisé, distance des routes et chemins,  heures où la tente peut être montée, proximité avec un refuge… Veillez à ne pas établir votre camp trop prêt des troupeaux ou des rivières susceptibles de déborder en cas de forts orages.

Une fois que tous les marqueurs sont au vert concernant le lieu de votre choix, penchez vous sur les conditions météo. On ne le dira jamais assez, surtout en Montagne, la météo peut parfois être capricieuse. Anticiper bien tous les scénarios pour préparer votre matériel en fonction et ne pas vous faire surprendre. Ce qui nous amène à la deuxième règle d’or..

Règle n°2 : Le matériel, le nerf de la guerre…

location sac à dos randonnée Millet 30L Sac à Dos

Ça sera votre véritable compagnon de route. C’est grâce à lui que vous acheminerez tout le matériel nécessaire au Bivouac. Il sera sur votre dos une bonne partie de la journée. Il est donc indispensable de bien le choisir. Chez les Petits Montagnards, nous avons décidé de faire confiance une fois de plus à la marque Millet. Nous vous proposons des sacs de grandes qualités qui vous apporteront confort et technicité pour vos aventures. Selon vos besoins, nous vous proposons une version 30L et une 50L. 

Tente

Voilà un autre élément Location Tente randonnée 6 personnes Marmot LIMESTONE 6Pdéterminant ! Son poids et sa capacité sont à définir en fonctions de vos objectifs. Notez que la demi-place supplémentaire saura se faire apprécier pour stocker votre sac et votre matériel. Il faudra maîtriser l’art du dosage pour choisir le meilleur compromis encombrement/praticité. Et pour vous accompagner dans cette tâche, nous disposons de toute une gamme de tentes spécialement conçues pour la pratique du Bivouac. Vous avez l’embarras du choix !

Couchage

Deux éléments composent le couchage d’un bivouac et l’un ne va pas sans l’autre ! Tout d’abord le sac de couchage qui doit tenir chaud sans trop peser pour le transport. Pour ça, nous faisons appel une fois de plus à Millet et leurs sacs ultra-léger. Nous proposons également des modèles de la marque Sea to Summit.

Et on ne passe pas une bonne nuit sans un matelas adéquat. Simples et pratiques, nos matelas auto-gonflant constituent le produit idéal pour une nuit réussie !

Les accessoires

Lampes frontales, réchauds, popottes… Autant d’éléments indispensables à la vie sur le Bivouac. Il ne faut pas négliger ce type d’accessoires dont l’absence pourrait transformer votre soirée sur le camp en véritable galère. 

Et comme on est sympa chez Les Petits Montagnards, on vous propose des pack tout faits !

Règle n°3 : Faites un check complet de votre équipement avant le départ

Ça peut sembler trivial mais vérifiez toujours votre équipement avant le départ. Assurez vous de bien savoir monter votre tente. Certains prennent la peine de la monter à leur domicile afin de ne pas avoir de surprise le jour J. La nuit peut tomber vite et il n’y a rien de pire que de monter une tente dans la nuit noire? Prenez également la peine de vérifier vos connaissances sur l’utilisation des réchauds et autre lampes. Faites un inventaire complet. Ça serait dommage d’avoir oublié une lampe frontale à la nuit tombé ou votre réchaud à l’heure du casse-croûte.

Règle n°4 : Bien préparer son camp

Vous voilà équipé comme un pro. Vous avez entamé votre périple et la fin d’après midi pointe le bout de son nez. Il est temps d’établir le camp. Une fois que vous avez repéré l’emplacement idéal, reste à s’installer correctement. Voici quelques conseils pour réussir cette étape :

  • Prévoyez large, n’attendez surtout pas la tombée de la nuit pour vous installer
  • Dégagez l’espace et débarrassez le sol des pierres, branches et autre objets contondants avant de monter votre tente
  • En cas de ciel menaçant ou de pluie, creusez une petite rigole autour de la tente
  •  Si la réglementation le permet, choisissez un espace abrité du vent et creuser un petit trou qui accueillera votre feu de camp
  • Gardez en tête que les feu ont une impact sur la paysage, cantonner vous au strict minimum !

Règle n°5 : Ne laissez pas de traces !

C’est probablement l’un des points le plus important lorsqu’on parle de bivouac. Pas d’excuses, si vous êtes parvenus à monter votre ravitaillement jusqu’ici, vous pouvez le ramener. Avant votre départ du lieu de halte, faites une inspection complète des environs pour vous assurer que vous ne laissez aucune trace. 

Nos traces ne se limitent pas seulement à nos ordures et déchets. Vous êtes en pleine nature, sachez vous faire discret et vous fondre dans le paysage. Évitez de déranger la faune locale et respectez la flore !

En conclusion, gardez bien en têtes ces quelques règles avant de vous élancer dans votre périple pour profiter au maximum de l’expérience ! Enjoy !!

Partager cette publication


' . __( 'Avis client', 'woo-guaranteed-reviews-company' ) . '
X